SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY:: PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

7th Academic Council Meeting

09-07-2019

The 7thmeeting of the Academic Council (AC) of Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology (AC-SIETK) is held on **09-07-2019 at 10:00A.M.** in the Board room, Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, Chittoor – Dist.

Dr. K.Chandrasekhar Reddy, Chairperson Presided over the meeting,

The Following members in the committee:

Ŧ

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/ Organization	Role in Academic Council
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member
3	Dr. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member
4	Dr. S.Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member
5	Dr. P. Ratna Kamala	HOD of ECE	Member
6	Dr. S. HrushikesavaRaju	HOD of CSE	Member
7	Dr. P. Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member
8	Ms. Ch. Wagadevi	HOD of Agri.	Member
9	Dr. M. Vani	HOD of MBA	Member
10	Dr. A. Swarupa Rani	HOD of MCA	Member
11	Mr. S.Thanish	HOD of Chemistry	Member
12	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member
15	Dr. C. Prabhu Ramakrishna	Professor of ME	Member
16	Dr. J. Suneetha	Professor of CSE	Member
17	Mr. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE & Controller of Examinations	Member
18	Mr. R. G. Kumar	Asst. Professor in CSE	Member
19	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy	Senior General Manager(O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.	Member

20	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	Principal, SISTK, Puttur.	Member
21	Mr. B. SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati.	Member
22	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member
23	Prof. K. Govinda Rajulu	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu.	Ex-Officio Member
24	Prof. S.V. Satyanarayana	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu.	Ex-Officio Member
25	Prof. K. Hemachandra Reddy	Chairman, Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education, Andhra Pradesh.	Member
26	Mr. V. Viswanadha	Assoc. Professor in ECE	Member-Secretary

Following members inform their inability to attend the meeting:

Sl. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council
, 1	Prof. K. Hemachandra Reddy	Chairman, Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education, Andhra Pradesh.	Member
2	Dr. J. Suneetha	Professor of CSE	Member

Mr. V. Viswanadha – Member Secretary has welcomed the Chairperson and members of the Academic Council of the college to permit to start the proceedings of the meeting.

The chairperson has also cordially welcomed the members of Academic Council and sought the whole hearted support of the members for the healthy growth of the college and discussed about the following agenda.

Agenda:

- 1. To approve the Course Structure and syllabi for III & IV year B.Tech. Programmes of Agricultural Engineering & CSIT recommended by the respective BoS.
- 2. To approve the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for III & IV year B.Tech. Programmes of Agricultural Engineering & CSIT recommended by the respective BoS.

- 3. To approve the BOS members for the Department of English, Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry, CE, EEE, ME, ECE, CSE, MBA, MCA, AG, & CSIT.
- 4. Any other item.

V.V n _ h (V.Viswanadha)

MEMBER - SECRETARY

After a brief introduction the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

Minutes:

Agenda: 1

To approve the Course Structure and syllabi for III & IV year B.Tech Programmes of Agricultural Engineering & CSIT recommended by the respective BoS.

Resolution: 1

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the Course Structure and Syllabi for III & IV year B.Tech. Programmes of Agricultural Engineering & CSIT.

Agenda: 2

To approve the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for III & IV year B.Tech Programmes of Agricultural Engineering & CSIT recommended by the respective BoS.

Resolution: 2

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for B.Tech.III & IV years of Agricultural Engineering & CSIT

Agenda:3

To approve BOS members for the Department of English, Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry, CE, EEE, ME, ECE, CSE, MBA, MCA, AG, & CSIT courses.

Resolution: 3

AC-SIETKthoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the BOS members of various departments for the three years.

Academic Council (AC) Members (for 3 years w.e.f. 29 – 04 - 2019)

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation / Organization	Role in Academic Council	Signature
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman	Kereday
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member	law Mit
3	Dr. N. Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member	Nº pour
4	Dr. S. Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member	S. Sunina, 8
5	Dr. P. Ratna Kamala	HOD of ECE	Member	alavare -
6	Dr. S. Hrushikesava Raju	HOD of CSE	Member	Aprip
7	Dr. P. Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member	P.M. lh
8	Ms. Ch. Wagadevi	HOD of Agri.	Member	childagde
9	Dr. M. Vani	HOD of MBA	Member	Dr.M. Hem
10	Dr. A. Swarupa Rani	HOD of MCA	Member	DY-A-Swarut
11	Mr. S.Thanish	HOD of Chemistry	Member	8 than
12	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member	N. pland
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member	PTP
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member	BHailun
15	Dr. C. Prabhu Ramakrishna	Professor of ME	Member	6 hach
16	Dr. J. Suneetha	Professor of CSE	Member	INTIMATE THROUGH MI
17	Mr. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE & Controller of Examinations	Member	Vestry
18	Mr. R. G. Kumar	Asst. Professor in CSE	Member	and the
19	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy	Senior General Manager(O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.	Member	ALII /
20	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	Principal, SISTK, Puttur.	Member	(J. J. Rejo
21	Mr. B. SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati.	Member	Dueen
22	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member	INTEMATE THROUGH MI
23	Prof. K. Govinda Rajulu	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	Allabert
24	Prof. S.V. Sat‡yanarayana	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	Priliper
25	Prof. K. Hemachandra Reddy	Prof. in Mechanical Engg. Dept., JNTUA College of Engineering, Ananthapuramu.	Member	INTEMATE THROUGH MARI
26	Mr. V. Viswanadha	Assoc. Professor in ECE	Member-Secretary	V.V.du